As of July 2nd, PeaceNext was made a public network. What this means is that all content posted to the network (videos, photos, blogs, member profiles, etc.) is now viewable to those who are not yet members. However, individual users still have control of privacy settings for their own content, and this action item is intended to walk you through adjusting those settings, if you so choose.
To begin, you will notice a white box with an orange header
in the top right corner of any page you visit on PeaceNext. This box contains your user name and acts as your control panel. If you click on the “Settings” icon, you will be taken to a page titled “My Settings”.
If you look to the left you will see a list of tabs. Click
on the second tab from the top titled “Privacy”. This will then take you to a page that will allow you to adjust who can see your profile and all content that your post to PeaceNext. You will notice that by default all content is viewable by anyone. So, if you would like some things to be private, remember to change your privacy settings. Remember to click the "Save" button at the bottom of the page, however, otherwise your changes will not be kept.
Also, take note of the line that says “This setting can be
overridden for individual items” under the second privacy option for blogs, photos, and videos. What this means is that prior to posting any blog, photo, or video, you will be asked to choose who is able to view it. This means that even though you have set this option to viewable by “Anyone” in your personal settings, you can still keep individual items private without making all other content of that same type private.
Thank you for your participation on PeaceNext!